Project 1999

Go Back   Project 1999 > General Community > Technical Discussion

Old 02-09-2022, 03:20 PM
Decaying Skeleton

Default Mana will not regenerate

Please help!
I just started playing on Blue and I'm having a blast. The issue I have is that my Druid can not regenerate mana. Stats say: 2/151, then client tick, 5/151, then server tick and I'm back to 2/151. Logged out and back in to the same. Exited completely and relaunched to the same. Repatched, same. Deleted all files, reinstalled, repatched, and still the same. Not sure what else to do.

I would also like to note that after the first relog attempt I have no mana bar under my health bar.

Thanks for anything that may get me playing again.
Old 02-09-2022, 03:29 PM
Planar Protector

you gotta drink water (or milk if you have any self respect)! food for the yellow bar...

If you're thirsty, you can jumpstart the process of regening mana by right clicking the water until youre full, then you'll start regenerating again.

Try to keep enough food water on you at all times to avoid this! Then youll never have to worry about it.

Some min maxers always right click food/water, so they can keep some stat food in their inventory without the game auto eating the stat food, but that is literally the most insane thing I can ever imagine someone doing in this game. And there are some insane things you can do in this game..
Old 02-09-2022, 03:29 PM
Aviak

you aren't getting a message that you are out of drink and thirsty correct?

have you tried creating another caster to verify if its a client or character specific issue?
Old 02-09-2022, 03:44 PM
Planar Protector

Yeah this must be a out of drink issue. You need to keep some drink on you at all times as a mana class. To figure out if something is a drink, hold right click on the item until the description box comes up. It should say something like "This is a drink". If it says nothing, it isn't a drink, even if the name/graphic would suggest otherwise.