Project 1999

Go Back   Project 1999 > Class Discussions > Priests

Old 09-24-2023, 06:54 PM
Decaying Skeleton

Question Solo and group advice for a new shaman?

I just started playing P99 and rolled a barbarian shaman (currently lvl 14).

After reading a couple of posts, guides and watching some videos, I'm still unsure if I am going about this the right way.

Question: What is the most efficient way to solo and how do I best support a group at my level?

Solo: Do you root/rot or do you facetank(?) with slow?

Group: buff the group with dex/agi, slow the mobs and heal in between fights?

Also, I see people advocating for drowsy/inner fire (until you get heal) as they are more mana efficient?

P.S. Yes, I know the join date says "Jun 2015", but I dropped the game back then only to return now =)
Old 09-24-2023, 08:24 PM
Planar Protector

Over under 20+ pages? I'm saying over.
Old 09-24-2023, 09:12 PM
Kobold

After reading a couple of posts, guides and watching some videos, I'm still unsure if I am going about this the right way.

Question: What is the most efficient way to solo and how do I best support a group at my level? It depends on level. At low levels just save your mana for healing and nuking fleeing mobs. This changes as you get higher level and your dots become more efficient and slow spells become more neccessary, mobs at higher level hit a lot harder.

Both can be options at higher levels, not at your level.

Group: buff the group with dex/agi, slow the mobs and heal in between fights? The most important buffs at high level would be HP, AC, Haste, Regen, Sow. Not neccesarilly in that order. At low levels though I would stick cast sow on everyone and HP/AC if needed and thats it. Most level buffs don't last very long and do very little to improve performance. Just save mana for heals and occasional nukes.