Project 1999

Go Back   Project 1999 > Class Discussions > Melee

Closed Thread

Old 01-17-2022, 02:49 PM
Sarnak

Default Is Bioluminescent Orb for niche situations only? Is it worth buying?

I was thinking of picking one up but I've never used one before or really seen people talk about the bio orb.

Is the main value behind it tricks with blind or is it used mostly for the 200 range to not use javs?

Curious what people use it for and if they would recommend getting one even when they are so expensive.
Old 01-17-2022, 03:35 PM
Planar Protector

Blind is a helluva threat generator, I think tank types get em for threat?

Could probably click it whilst pew pewing with a bow if you can't use a WESS to blind kite.

I had never thought of it but do mobs take full dot damage while aimlessly blinking around while blind? Maybe a bard could dot a mob up and spam bio orb so they don't need constantly run around.
Old 01-17-2022, 03:49 PM
Sarnak

Quote:
Originally Posted by Tann [You must be logged in to view images. Log in or Register.]
Blind is a helluva threat generator, I think tank types get em for threat?

Could probably click it whilst pew pewing with a bow if you can't use a WESS to blind kite.

I had never thought of it but do mobs take full dot damage while aimlessly blinking around while blind? Maybe a bard could dot a mob up and spam bio orb so they don't need constantly run around.
My understanding is it's mainly used by monks to pull and that's the class I would be using it with but I've never really heard of other classes use for it which would be cool.
Old 01-17-2022, 04:44 PM
Planar Protector

Quote:
Originally Posted by touchtonedialing [You must be logged in to view images. Log in or Register.]
My understanding is it's mainly used by monks to pull and that's the class I would be using it with but I've never really heard of other classes use for it which would be cool.