Project 1999

Go Back   Project 1999 > General Community > Starting Zone

Closed Thread

Old 04-11-2018, 07:35 AM
Large Bat

Lightbulb Brand Splanking New

As I wait for my IP Exemption, I figure I would post in the forums.

I am a brand new Everquest player. My husband has been playing since the game came out, when I was just a mere 10 years old and couldn't convince my parents to buy me Everquest.

His mother has been playing Everquest just as long, and claims to be a legendary Enchanter.

Then there's me. My first MMO was World of Warcraft, that I got to play on my big brother's account when he wasn't logged in. I have been playing all sorts of video games since I was 5 years old!

I want to play with my husband on this (he went through the painstaking objective of installing it on my upper echelon gaming PC when I was at work) because I see the passion and nostalgic flare in his eyes.

I plan to make a Gnome Cleric (my husband managed to shut me down on playing an Ogre Shaman, even though I am still sad about it, because an ugly race like that just doesn't exist in these prettied up MMOs anymore [You must be logged in to view images. Log in or Register.]

Any tips and tricks I need to know right away? Any fun, simple ways that I can secretly "grief" my husband when I first start playing?
Old 04-11-2018, 07:27 PM
Kobold

Thats a downright heartwarming story xD

Sadly I have no ideas about how to troll your husband. Or ogre him, or even gnome him.

But pre-emptive welcome to you, I hope you enjoy yourself! ...also sometimes the worst of the community are vocal on the forums, but I don't see that in game nearly as much myself. So don't be disheartened by the occasional terrible posts like "My theory about why feminism is irrelevant now" .. the nice people are in game in higher numbers than here on the forums.
Old 04-12-2018, 09:53 AM
Sarnak

Welcome!

Troll your husband by putting all your starting points into charisma!
Old 04-12-2018, 10:40 AM
Fire Giant