Project 1999

Go Back   Project 1999 > General Community > Starting Zone

Old 08-14-2022, 06:16 PM
Orc

Default Leveling up from 1 to 12 as an necromancer human - close to FREEPORT

I will be honest, I looked into many guides but they only give information PAST lv 12, like, everyone only mentions past lv 12 locations ( https://www.project1999.com/forums/showthread.php?t=332314 )

And is in this level range where I suffer the most and need help cuz I'm a noob in classic EQ. Only played live EQ(have a lv 66 necro there) and in Vaniki server which allows me to do the tutorial with Gates of Discord experience rate and after the tutorial go to the Fields of Bones, a place which I can't reach in p99(and don't wanna to play as an Lizard)

Sesserdrix's guide also skips this levels. Which is exactly where I'm having huge troubles leveling up, getting almost no xp

Quote:
"These levels are slow and grueling, and there is really no perfect spot. I suggest finding whatever way through this you can. If you have access to power leveling, these are the levels to push through. You do not have the mana sustainability to effectively fear kite, you do not have roots, nor a charm. You're going to be blundering around getting any experience you can."
https://wiki.project1999.com/Sesserdrix%27s_All_in_One_Necromancer_Strategy_Gui de#The_First_12_Levels

I tried :
  • North Desert of Ro
  • Freeport sewers
  • East Commonlands
  • Restart in Qeynos
  • Qeynos sewers
  • North part of Qeynos

And the game continues being NOTHING but frustrating. I usually rage quit and delete my char to not start again only to try p99 again and be frustrated in a cycle.

Any way to get into Field of Bones without having to play as an Lizard and bind myself there?

If the awnser is not, sorry but I think that I will not play P1999. IS too frustrating in every place that I tried to play as an necro. And I already have enough frustration IRL.
Old 08-15-2022, 03:21 AM
Planar Protector