Project 1999

Go Back   Project 1999 > Blue Community > Blue Server Chat

Closed Thread

Old 11-01-2012, 07:00 AM
Large Bat

Cool Just bored....

Grinding in karanas on my druid, I keep dying to lose a level and then relevelling to 18 off the same mobs. Vicious cycle. Was looking to stem the boredom by finding a group or guild. I posted a guild recruitment message a couple days ago but apparently I need my old spice deodorant because I'm scaring people away. Now I'm posting in general..

The long story short is I'd like to play with people, not by myself from sun up to sundown. IF this doesn't require a guild and just a good group of people, I'm throwing my name into the hat right now. However, as of typing, I've only ever grouped with Antisocial, a necromancer. They were really cool. I'd like to continue this trend of grouping, but I do not know anyone, nor do I have any friends here. I'm just one lonely guy looking for a leg up.

Any road, I'm new to 99' relatively, only playing EZ server beforehand on the EMU. I'm nice as they come, and I'm willing to take an arrow (or ten) for a good pal. It's just boring and tiresome playing alone all the time, and it makes me want to quit. I don't believe that is all there is 99' so I'm hoping to get in with some tight-knit folks who use ventrilo or the like. Name's Shane, and it's nice to meet you.

Any other questions, comments, concerns, feel free to talk about them. Now if you'll excuse me, I have a body to collect...
Old 11-01-2012, 07:10 AM
Fire Giant

Go to EC, put up a LFG flag, /tell others around your level and ask them to group. Seems a lot of people like to group in unrest. I suggest befallen and najena as well if you can find anybody to go there with you. High hold group would be fun.
Old 11-01-2012, 07:14 AM
Large Bat

tried the whole lfg tag, I just think they spot a druid and go "Oh, another one?"