Project 1999

Go Back   Project 1999 > Blue Community > Blue Server Chat

Closed Thread

Old 11-19-2017, 09:24 PM
Aviak

Default commissioned character art

Hello Community!

I am a student in college studying math and art as well. I would like to offer a service: I draw your character to whatever specification you would like, and you of course compensate me for the service. I am a long-time player and would love to draw your character [You must be logged in to view images. Log in or Register.] I can do oil paintings as well although not quite as well as I can draw, as I am not well versed enough in oil painting and am still learning. I try to style these works after Keith Parkinson, the box art artist for Classic, Kunark, Velious, Luclin, and PoP, in terms of the medieval-realistic but still fantasy style of the characters and their weapons, armor, etc. Or, in other words, EQ in a nutshell.

Here are a few examples:

Solus, a level 52 paladin, red server. The axe is Mythril Edged Skull Splitter and what I imagine it would realistically look like, the armor is mithril and other plate pieces. The handle is long as for PvP a longer reach would be preferable. The winged helm is my own touch, after all Solus is a high level paladin! I will add touches like this at the client’s behest.
https://i.imgur.com/Elv8FRa.jpg

Otto, a level 6 druid, blue server (I play both servers and also have a 45 warrior on blue, Gladrias). A low level druid with his cracked staff. Otto’s grandpa gave him a magic golden pocket-watch, and he has used it and its druidic powers since.
https://i.imgur.com/s2AquHT.jpg