Project 1999

Go Back   Project 1999 > Blue Community > Blue Server Chat

Closed Thread

Old 07-17-2019, 04:31 PM
Large Rat

Default Prexus Lore?

I'm pretty new to EQ but I recently rolled an Erudite magician who worships Prexus (just because the deities are cool but because Quellious seems pretty bland). Because lore-related stuff and some level of roleplay is a thing I'm a big fan of, does anyone have any info related to Prexus and Prexus worship to share for a newbie?

For instance, there's a quest in Erudin to convert Qeynos fishermen to Prexus by having them snap their fishing poles. Is fishing frowned upon by Prexus?

This is hopelessly nerdy, I know, but I'm interested.
Old 07-17-2019, 07:20 PM
Large Bat

The Oceanlord

Followers of Prexus believe true power lies in the vast depths of Norrath's oceans. They believe that eons ago, life first formed in the murky deep and that one day the oceans shall rise again to consume those that are unworthy and embrace the faithful. The Oceanlord's servants tend to live and work near, on, or beneath large bodies of water. They seek to spread the word of Prexus to all who will hear and defend the oceans and seas of Norrath against any who would cause harm to them. Many sailors and fishermen are followers of Prexus.

from the P1999 wiki (link on P1999 Home Page)

Prexus' followers believe in the raw power of the world's oceans. They do not worship the element of water specifically, but it is their belief that life originated in the sea and it will consume those who do not respect it. The Oceanlord's devotees almost always live in cities or towns on the coasts of the world. Prexus is not a commonly worshipped god, but he has many faithful sailors and fishermen. The Erudites have erected a church in Erudin to his worship, and young Clerics and Paladins train there. And Bards sometimes devote themselves to singing paeans to the sea.

from the FANDOM Everquest wiki
Old 07-17-2019, 08:00 PM
Kobold

Quote: