Project 1999

Go Back   Project 1999 > Blue Community > Blue Server Chat

Closed Thread

Old 01-23-2013, 03:19 PM
Kobold

Arrow EQ experience calculation tool

Being a programmer, I was getting kinda tired of manually crunching the numbers for how much my XP split was when in groups.

I wrote a quickie tool (not my best work but it does the job) in Java for myself, and thought maybe others could benefit from it.

I've attached it and the source (NetBeans project) to this post. Any feedback for bugs, comments, criticism, etc is welcome on this post or to my character in-game, Khayn. [You must be logged in to view images. Log in or Register.]
Attached Files
File Type: zip eq_exp_calc.zip (15.6 KB, 479 views)
File Type: zip eq_exp_calc_src.zip (27.7 KB, 64 views)
Old 01-23-2013, 03:48 PM
Fire Giant

Bah I was writing this last night! Oh, well, guess i'll just use yours [You must be logged in to view images. Log in or Register.]
Old 01-23-2013, 03:50 PM
Sarnak

Not to sound like an ass, but seriously? You actually caculated what your exp split was in groups and did it so often that you had to write a program for it? For a 13 year old game?

I am simply astounded as worrying about my split of group exp never once crossed my mind in 13 years of playing this game or any others.

To each their own though I suppose.
Old 01-23-2013, 03:59 PM
Fire Giant

Quote:
Originally Posted by Pscottdai [You must be logged in to view images. Log in or Register.]
Not to sound like an ass, but seriously? You actually caculated what your exp split was in groups and did it so often that you had to write a program for it? For a 13 year old game?

I am simply astounded as worrying about my split of group exp never once crossed my mind in 13 years of playing this game or any others.

Some of us just like numbers [You must be logged in to view images. Log in or Register.]
Old 01-23-2013, 04:04 PM
Sarnak