Project 1999

Go Back   Project 1999 > General Community > Starting Zone

Closed Thread

Old 05-30-2015, 09:34 AM
Decaying Skeleton

Default Odd Community

I just started playing and NOBODY talks. It's weird.. You would think that people who take the time to set this whole thing up and play old school EQ would be a bit more social. Nobody wants to group to level, nobody replies in zones. It's like a bunch of bots running around. Quite strange. Thought Queynos would be a bit more.. sociable. Am I missing something?
Old 05-30-2015, 12:41 PM
Orc

I've never started a character in the Qeynos area, so I can't say much about the crowd there, but I do know that the Greater Faydark area is packed with people and is very talkative. If you want, I can swing through that area for you and give you a ride to butcher block with a bind near Kelethin. Won't be on for another few hours or so, but just let me know!
Old 05-30-2015, 12:44 PM
Orc

I loved leveling my mage near Qeynos, but I had a very talkative guild at the time, so maybe I didn't miss it? I never had trouble finding groups in Blackburrow. I've been leveling my enchanter in Oasis and spend hours in groups and usually end up with those people on my friends list. I love the community here! Give another spot a chance.
Old 05-30-2015, 01:19 PM
Fire Giant

Visiting Qeynos and saying the whole community is bad/doesn't talk is like being a foreigner who visits only Detroit and says America is a shithole. Small sample error. Start in or migrate to freeport/EC, Kelethin or Field of Bone. The only other issue you may have is what time you are playing. This server has a lull in population around 1 am central to to noon central. (approximately)
Old 05-30-2015, 01:25 PM
Fire Giant