Project 1999

Go Back   Project 1999 > General Community > Starting Zone

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #11  
Old 05-13-2022, 02:49 PM
Kurtanius21 Kurtanius21 is offline
Aviak


Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 50
Default

I have interest in these other serves, because I want to explore classic content I doubt I will ever get to see on P99. I have never made it level 60 before. Closest I got was 57, then alt-itis got me.
But these servers all make a requirement to download a custom spell pack, or patcher. This worries me because I don't want to mess up my P99 files. Do I need to make an entirely separate 9GB folder copy of EQ just to play these other servers properly?
Which is better for raiding classic zones alone as a single character, Imperium or EZ server? Not interested in boxing.
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 05-14-2022, 02:23 AM
TripSin TripSin is offline
Sarnak


Join Date: Aug 2016
Posts: 428
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Kurtanius21 [You must be logged in to view images. Log in or Register.]
I have interest in these other serves, because I want to explore classic content I doubt I will ever get to see on P99. I have never made it level 60 before. Closest I got was 57, then alt-itis got me.
But these servers all make a requirement to download a custom spell pack, or patcher. This worries me because I don't want to mess up my P99 files. Do I need to make an entirely separate 9GB folder copy of EQ just to play these other servers properly?
Which is better for raiding classic zones alone as a single character, Imperium or EZ server? Not interested in boxing.
I went on god mode servers a couple time just to see content and they didn't require extra downloads. Also, at one point, I just made my own server to do god mode since I didn't see one already up. Wasn't too hard to do, but did have to do a fair bit of looking stuff up.
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 05-18-2022, 09:27 AM
Frug Frug is offline
Fire Giant

Frug's Avatar

Join Date: Feb 2014
Location: Suburbia Atlanta
Posts: 662
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Kurtanius21 [You must be logged in to view images. Log in or Register.]
Do I need to make an entirely separate 9GB folder copy of EQ just to play these other servers properly?
Yes, any other option leads to pain and madness.
__________________
EQ Emulator population tracker - https://unixgeek.com/eqemu.html

EQ Auctions (very basic) - https://unixgeek.com/eqauctions.html
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 03:15 PM.


Everquest is a registered trademark of Daybreak Game Company LLC.
Project 1999 is not associated or affiliated in any way with Daybreak Game Company LLC.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.