Project 1999

Go Back   Project 1999 > General Community > Technical Discussion

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 10-16-2019, 09:00 PM
drmskr drmskr is offline
Skeleton


Join Date: Apr 2015
Location: Proctor, MN
Posts: 15
Unhappy Crash to Login

Hello,

I have tried everything to try and fix this.

Running Win10, Geforce 1060, FX 8 core..

It doesn't matter what server, it still crashes to login after trying to log into a server.

I get this bit from the logs...

2019-10-16 19:24:40 WorldAuthenticate: Initiating Login.
2019-10-16 19:24:41 WorldAuthenticate. I got a message of type 0xfa6 (4006).
2019-10-16 19:24:41 WorldRPServer message: server name project1999
2019-10-16 19:24:41
2019-10-16 19:24:41 WorldAuthenticate. I got a message of type 0x4ec (1260).
2019-10-16 19:24:41 WorldAuthenticate. I got a message of type 0x3c25 (15397).
2019-10-16 19:24:43 Networking: Connection Closed [0] with 0 pending bytes.
2019-10-16 19:24:43 *** ERROR: WorldAuthenticate. My message arrival was NULL, the net has been shutdown.
2019-10-16 19:24:44 *** WorldAuthenticate. Checkpoint 3.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 10-17-2019, 04:37 PM
Argh Argh is offline
Planar Protector

Argh's Avatar

Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 1,062
Default

This may be an overclocking issue as it was for someone with a similar issue in this thread.

Disable overclocking of your hardware--if your not sure how to do so, use this guide.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 10-17-2019, 09:41 PM
drmskr drmskr is offline
Skeleton


Join Date: Apr 2015
Location: Proctor, MN
Posts: 15
Default

There is no overclocking.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 10-17-2019, 09:44 PM
Argh Argh is offline
Planar Protector

Argh's Avatar

Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 1,062
Default

Is you CPU > 4.2ghz?
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 10-17-2019, 09:51 PM
drmskr drmskr is offline
Skeleton


Join Date: Apr 2015
Location: Proctor, MN
Posts: 15
Default

AMD FX-9590 4.7Ghz.

32GB RAM
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 10-17-2019, 10:08 PM
Argh Argh is offline
Planar Protector

Argh's Avatar

Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 1,062
Default

Everquest won't run on a CPU > 4.2ghz, you have to underclock it to run at below 4.2ghz. If you're familiar with AMD Overdrive you should be able to setup a profile for specifically for EQ to run it at a lower speed.

Edit: These threads might be helpful for you:

* https://forums.daybreakgames.com/eq/...please.212991/
* http://www.eqemulator.org/forums/sho...t=37521&page=4
* http://www.eqemulator.org/forums/showthread.php?t=36707
Last edited by Argh; 10-17-2019 at 10:23 PM..
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 10-17-2019, 10:28 PM
drmskr drmskr is offline
Skeleton


Join Date: Apr 2015
Location: Proctor, MN
Posts: 15
Default

I used to run it just fine.

It literally stopped working within the last couple of months or so.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 10-17-2019, 10:40 PM
Argh Argh is offline
Planar Protector

Argh's Avatar

Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 1,062
Default

Did you update your Win10 or drivers before it stopped working?

Here is a solution that worked for someone with the same processor you have: https://forums.daybreakgames.com/eq/.../#post-3266501
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 10-19-2019, 12:35 AM
drmskr drmskr is offline
Skeleton


Join Date: Apr 2015
Location: Proctor, MN
Posts: 15
Default

Well, the problem seems do be partially fixed...

Either the new Big Win10 update or my downgrade to 4Ghz made it so I can log in...

HOWEVER... Upon logging in, to my great horror, My luclin models Are Gone! I literally Screamed in terror at the pixilated crap that even DOS Games (Unreal) was better then...

Sooo after that ball ache of being able to log back in, I guess I'll just go kick myself in the nuts and consider my options.
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 10-19-2019, 07:26 AM
Deathrydar Deathrydar is offline
Planar Protector


Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 1,584
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by drmskr [You must be logged in to view images. Log in or Register.]
Well, the problem seems do be partially fixed...

Either the new Big Win10 update or my downgrade to 4Ghz made it so I can log in...

HOWEVER... Upon logging in, to my great horror, My luclin models Are Gone! I literally Screamed in terror at the pixilated crap that even DOS Games (Unreal) was better then...

Sooo after that ball ache of being able to log back in, I guess I'll just go kick myself in the nuts and consider my options.
https://www.project1999.com/forums/s...d.php?t=336643
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 07:01 PM.


Everquest is a registered trademark of Daybreak Game Company LLC.
Project 1999 is not associated or affiliated in any way with Daybreak Game Company LLC.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.