Project 1999

Go Back   Project 1999 > Blue Community > Blue Server Chat

Closed Thread

Old 01-27-2011, 04:24 PM
Kobold

Default Non-twink Ogre Warrior?

I'm really new to the server. I MT'd classic through PoP on live before swapping to WoW. I was wondering how useless non-twink warriors are on this server? I figure a stale classic server with the "upcoming" kunark expac probably has lots of fully twinked warrior alts out trucking around.

Is it possible to get groups when you need them if you aren't a twinked tank or do people just pass?
Old 01-27-2011, 04:26 PM
Planar Protector

Send a message via AIM to Versus

You will get a group. I've been the Main Tank in the majority of my xp groups, and I am a monk. Always looking for a plate class to take the hits, regardless of your wealth.

Kolored on Red.

Old 01-27-2011, 04:44 PM
Planar Protector

If you know how to play your class, people will want you in their group. Just save up your money to buy good aggro-proccing weapons, i.e. Gnoll Lariats, etc. There are a bunch of good warrior threads on this forum, too:

http://www.project1999.org/forums/sh...t=warrior+noob

I have very frequently seen bronze or small bronze armor on merchants; this may not be the case for large bronze, but i'm sure there are merchants out there which people are dumping large bronze onto...And people sometimes sell pieces of it for 1pp per ac or less.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Dumbledorf View Post
I'll look into getting it changed to The Secret Order of the Silver Rose of Truth and Dragons.
Old 01-27-2011, 04:53 PM
Fire Giant

Just because you have expensive gear doesn't make you a good warrior.
All it says is that you soloed a mage/necro to 50 and farm Jboot MQ's and Frenzy spawns for the cash to buy it.

Learn your class.
Old 01-27-2011, 05:32 PM
Kobold

Thanks for the replies!