Project 1999

Go Back   Project 1999 > Class Discussions > Priests

Old 11-11-2022, 11:31 AM
Fire Giant

Default Druid Charm mid-late 30s.

Hey priest crew. Looking for a (hopefully classic) zone where I can charm mobs from 36-39+

Gators in CT has been my go-to, but occasionally the camp is taken. Looking for a backup.

Is kedge possible at 36? Or am I too low?

Trying to stay in classic, so I can (ab)use my manastone.

Tx
Old 11-11-2022, 11:39 AM
Orc

I liked Iceclad around that range, there are usually enough dire wolfs to charm and hardly anyone ever around. I never had to stray far from the port, which made it super convenient. I have never used a mana stone before though, so I don't know the restrictions there.

Gators in CT were great for me, but I'm on Blue so probably less traffic through there. It was almost never camped. If CT was camped I would go to the Ancient Croc and do those gators. Got good xp and some gatorscale leggings.
Old 11-11-2022, 11:40 AM
Orc

The Ancient Croc was camped more often than CT though.
Old 11-11-2022, 11:45 AM
Planar Protector

Overthere could be a good alternative. Big level range there gotta find the right spot.

You just can't beat the CT's ZEM.
Old 11-11-2022, 11:51 AM
Fire Giant

Quote:
Originally Posted by Toxigen [You must be logged in to view images. Log in or Register.]
Overthere could be a good alternative. Big level range there gotta find the right spot.

You just can't beat the CT's ZEM.
yep, I;m gonna be sad when the camp greens out. I might bind in OT and this way make a lil money from porting.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Twil [You must be logged in to view images. Log in or Register.]
I liked Iceclad around that range, there are usually enough dire wolfs to charm and hardly anyone ever around. I never had to stray far from the port, which made it super convenient. I have never used a mana stone before though, so I don't know the restrictions there.