Project 1999

Go Back   Project 1999 > Green Community > Green Server Chat

Closed Thread

Old 10-12-2020, 12:09 PM
Large Rat

Default Making plat advice?

Hi all,

I'm new to P99 (played EQ back in 2000-2002 or so, best summer of my life was when I found EQ lol) and looking for some advice on how to make money as a new player. I lucked out and sold a few bone chip stacks to another player in Nektulos recently, but I know that spells are only going to get more expensive so I just want to make sure that I'm not missing anything "easy" that a new player should be thinking about/doing while leveling up.

I've tried looking for guides, but having a hard time finding anything that isn't 4 years old and not sure if it's only applicable to blue server.

Thank you!
Old 10-12-2020, 12:27 PM
Aviak

Willowisps in qeynos hills made me a bit while around 11-15.
Old 10-12-2020, 12:53 PM
Sarnak

Assuming you are a DE since you are killing in Nektulos...

HQ bear skins will net you ~15p per, so keep on the look out for those. If you're still killing spiders, you can hold on to the venom sacks (they vendor for .5p) and if you grab a tailoring kit you can combine silks for swatches and thread which you can either sell to players or vendor (since they stack). Once you hit lvl ~10 you can start killing wisps in the commons. The regular Lightstones will sell for 3p each and the greater ones will sell for 15p. Or you can use them yourself in SRo for XP and decent plat on the item the quest gives you.
Old 10-12-2020, 12:55 PM
Planar Protector

Travel to everfrost... and there you will find giant hunters, huntin giants. Offers to exchange their gold and silver and copper to platinums. Offer to sell their fine steel weapons and exchange them for moneys (and say it cost them a 10% cut).