Project 1999

Go Back   Project 1999 > General Community > Technical Discussion

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #521  
Old 05-05-2019, 12:41 PM
beentheredonethat beentheredonethat is offline
Kobold


Join Date: Aug 2011
Posts: 140
Default

Launching it shows this error. I have went into EqClient.ini file and added WindowedMode=TRUE under [Defaults] per video.
Attached Images
File Type: jpg Screen Shot 2019-05-05 at 9.40.32 AM.jpg (21.4 KB, 9 views)
__________________
Lizarus - 16 necro
Reply With Quote
  #522  
Old 05-19-2019, 04:40 PM
Argh Argh is offline
Fire Giant

Argh's Avatar

Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 989
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by beentheredonethat [You must be logged in to view images. Log in or Register.]
Launching it shows this error. I have went into EqClient.ini file and added WindowedMode=TRUE under [Defaults] per video.
If you're on High Sierra, you have to turn off the autodetect GPU setting by doing the following:

Quote:
Originally Posted by Argh [You must be logged in to view images. Log in or Register.]
Right click the .app & click Show Package Content

[You must be logged in to view images. Log in or Register.]

Click on Wineskin.app

[You must be logged in to view images. Log in or Register.]

Click Set Screen Option

[You must be logged in to view images. Log in or Register.]

Uncheck Auto Detect GPU info for Direct3D

[You must be logged in to view images. Log in or Register.]
Reply With Quote
  #523  
Old 05-24-2019, 01:10 PM
jflaming jflaming is offline
Decaying Skeleton


Join Date: Apr 2019
Posts: 4
Default

I downloaded Vile's packaged up wine wrapper with the program already installed because everytime i tried to install it through the original instructions it wouldn't find the executable files.

Now when I try to launch the wineskin it just sits there forever and ever. nothing happens. no message nothing. Anyone else have this problem? is there any more up to date instructions? loosing hope getting this working.
Reply With Quote
  #524  
Old 05-24-2019, 01:27 PM
jflaming jflaming is offline
Decaying Skeleton


Join Date: Apr 2019
Posts: 4
Default

I am having problems every way I've tried it. If i make a new wrapper it cant ever launch the installer .exe. I downloaded the packaged up version that Vile posted a while back but when i try to run it it just sits there like its launching but nothing ever happens. loosing hope of getting it running =( . any advise? Running Mojave.
Reply With Quote
  #525  
Old 05-27-2019, 12:24 PM
Argh Argh is offline
Fire Giant

Argh's Avatar

Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 989
Default

If you’re on Mojave you’ll have to do what I posted above.
Reply With Quote
  #526  
Old 05-28-2019, 12:03 PM
jflaming jflaming is offline
Decaying Skeleton


Join Date: Apr 2019
Posts: 4
Default

On the package that Vile put up it gives me the message 'this program is broken and should be moved to the trash'

on the winewrapper I made and copied the files over it just does nothing when I double click on it.

Any advice?
Reply With Quote
  #527  
Old 05-28-2019, 02:34 PM
jflaming jflaming is offline
Decaying Skeleton


Join Date: Apr 2019
Posts: 4
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Argh [You must be logged in to view images. Log in or Register.]
If you’re on Mojave you’ll have to do what I posted above.
Hey there. So I've tried creating my own wrapper which when installing give me the message that no executables are found. even with the auto GPU thing done like you posted above. Vile's package just tells me that the program (wrapper) is broken and should be deleted. I can't even open his wrapper settings to switch the option like you said to do. Any advice? or can you link me a wrapper?
Reply With Quote
  #528  
Old 06-02-2019, 01:02 AM
Laulena3 Laulena3 is offline
Decaying Skeleton


Join Date: Jun 2019
Posts: 1
Red face Won't work

Hi all,

I downloaded Vile's package that was posted a few pages ago. In his directions, he says to just drag to desktop and it will play. However, clicking it I get this error:

ERROR! cannot write to info.plist, there are permission problems, or you are on a read-only volume. This cannot run from within a read-only dmg file.

Can anyone help? I'm a very untechnical gal. I used to play EQ back in 2000 and was so excited to hear about project 1999, but I fear I may be over my head with installing it.
Reply With Quote
  #529  
Old 06-08-2019, 09:52 PM
Rexin Rexin is offline
Scrawny Gnoll


Join Date: Feb 2011
Posts: 20
Default

Anyone ever get this to work? I'd appreciate a link to your wrapper

Thanks!
Reply With Quote
  #530  
Old 06-12-2019, 04:08 PM
Xadion Xadion is offline
Fire Giant


Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 695
Default

Going to be rocking out a new 15" MacBook Pro with my new job - so its a core i7 9th gen and a discrete ATI 4GB GPU - and whichever the latest is for OSx... what is the current best practice? I have a fully working and happy directory running on my Win10 machine.
__________________
-----------------------------------------
OG Moustache, respect...

Xadion Von'Darkborn - Shadow Knight
Cory Von'Darkborn - Ranger
Brezner Von'Darkborn - Bard
Watermelons Siliconmelons - Corpse/Shaman


Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 06:48 PM.


Everquest is a registered trademark of Daybreak Game Company LLC.
Project 1999 is not associated or affiliated in any way with Daybreak Game Company LLC.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.