Project 1999

Go Back   Project 1999 > General Community > Technical Discussion

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #71  
Old 05-21-2019, 11:23 PM
bodenn bodenn is offline
Aviak


Join Date: Aug 2015
Location: What has nine arms and sucks?
Posts: 64
Default

So i am not computer savvy but i copy paste well. I use Rustle UI and love it. On one toon I have an extra vertical set of hot key spots. My other toons only have the default one that has the bags attached. How do I add another. I know Shift 2 will switch but i want it always up. got any ideas?
Reply With Quote
  #72  
Old 05-22-2019, 12:17 AM
deezy deezy is offline
Sarnak

deezy's Avatar

Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 322
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by bodenn [You must be logged in to view images. Log in or Register.]
So i am not computer savvy but i copy paste well. I use Rustle UI and love it. On one toon I have an extra vertical set of hot key spots. My other toons only have the default one that has the bags attached. How do I add another. I know Shift 2 will switch but i want it always up. got any ideas?
the EQUI_HotButtonWnd.xml file would need to be edited to accomplish what you're asking
__________________
Orna scores a critical hit! (899)
Reply With Quote
  #73  
Old 06-23-2019, 06:56 PM
Uberom Uberom is offline
Kobold


Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 147
Default

So, I attempted to change out spell icons to the old school stuff based on some comments on the first page and a link provided by deezy. They show up in my spell book correctly, but in the spell bar the icons have this weird pink geometric icon (they don't work essentially). Did anyone else have this issue? Thanks
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #74  
Old 06-25-2019, 06:46 PM
deezy deezy is offline
Sarnak

deezy's Avatar

Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 322
Default

did you include both gemicons(01-03).tga & spells(01-07).tga?
__________________
Orna scores a critical hit! (899)
Reply With Quote
  #75  
Old 06-26-2019, 02:52 PM
Uberom Uberom is offline
Kobold


Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 147
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by deezy [You must be logged in to view images. Log in or Register.]
did you include both gemicons(01-03).tga & spells(01-07).tga?
Yes. Here is a screenshot. Notice my spellbook is old school, I subbed in the QQUI spell book window. Classic icons working in spell book and on inspect, but not in hotbars/spell bar?

[You must be logged in to view images. Log in or Register.]
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #76  
Old 06-29-2019, 06:18 PM
Uberom Uberom is offline
Kobold


Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 147
Default

Are these spell icons sized correctly? I saw you mention 4k in one of your posts.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #77  
Old 06-30-2019, 07:16 AM
White_knight White_knight is offline
Fire Giant


Join Date: Aug 2018
Posts: 529
Default

There seems to be a bug with this UI.

Sometimes when looting a corpse (your own or a mob) the game crashes.

Also when you get rez'd and LOAD into the zone you 100% crash if you try loot your corpse...however if you get rez'd and just pop to your corpse without changing zone you don't crash.

This a known bug?
__________________
55 PAL
52 SHM
50 MNK


Paladin Solo Videos
Last edited by White_knight; 06-30-2019 at 07:18 AM..
Reply With Quote
  #78  
Old 08-09-2019, 11:13 AM
spiz spiz is offline
Large Rat


Join Date: Feb 2015
Posts: 7
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Uberom [You must be logged in to view images. Log in or Register.]
Yes. Here is a screenshot. Notice my spellbook is old school, I subbed in the QQUI spell book window. Classic icons working in spell book and on inspect, but not in hotbars/spell bar?
I had the same problem. I fixed it by grabbing
  • gemicons01.tga
  • gemicons02.tga
  • gemicons03.tga

from https://www.dropbox.com/s/rs2u27lezb...welve.zip?dl=0
Reply With Quote
  #79  
Old 08-09-2019, 07:33 PM
Cecily Cecily is offline
Planar Protector

Cecily's Avatar

Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Mary’s Land
Posts: 4,415
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by White_knight [You must be logged in to view images. Log in or Register.]
There seems to be a bug with this UI.

Sometimes when looting a corpse (your own or a mob) the game crashes.

Also when you get rez'd and LOAD into the zone you 100% crash if you try loot your corpse...however if you get rez'd and just pop to your corpse without changing zone you don't crash.

This a known bug?
Greetings! This is Cecily from technically support.

Thank you for your question! Could you please describe the bug you are experiencing?
Reply With Quote
  #80  
Old 08-10-2019, 11:26 AM
spiz spiz is offline
Large Rat


Join Date: Feb 2015
Posts: 7
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by White_knight [You must be logged in to view images. Log in or Register.]
There seems to be a bug with this UI.

Sometimes when looting a corpse (your own or a mob) the game crashes.

Also when you get rez'd and LOAD into the zone you 100% crash if you try loot your corpse...however if you get rez'd and just pop to your corpse without changing zone you don't crash.

This a known bug?
This issue seems to be widespread. It is the reason I have avoided using Rustle's fancy inventory by reverting EQUI_Container.xml and EQUI_Inventory.xml to use the default ui's version of these files.

Cecily, I hope you can track down and fix that bug [You must be logged in to view images. Log in or Register.]

Faart, Bristlebane Cleric of Idiocy
Homeland / Aegis Alliance
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 07:56 AM.


Everquest is a registered trademark of Daybreak Game Company LLC.
Project 1999 is not associated or affiliated in any way with Daybreak Game Company LLC.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.