Project 1999

Go Back   Project 1999 > Class Discussions > Melee

Closed Thread

Old 07-09-2021, 04:32 PM
Planar Protector

Default Is there a formula for the amount of damage the various Click attacks can put out?

Including but not limited to:

Kick
Bash
Round Kick
Tiger Claw
Eagle Strike
Dragon Punch
Flying Kick

For every class that has them, specifically.

Round Kick is of particular interest to me because, unless it was only changed in a much later expansion, I was led to believe, or at least I remember from Live, that Round Kick can stun/interrupt spellcasting.
Old 07-09-2021, 04:55 PM
Planar Protector

I am not an expert by any means on Monk or Warrior combat abilities, but you are correct that at least some kicks can stun. More specifically, when a warrior reaches level 55+, their kicks can stun. I am not sure if this logic applies to classes other than warriors, including Monks with regards to your specific question on Round Kick.
Old 07-09-2021, 08:01 PM
Planar Protector

You might be thinking of stunning kick which I believe was an AA ability that upgraded round kick with a chance to stun.

-Mcoy
Old 07-10-2021, 01:48 PM
Planar Protector

I wonder why Warriors get a stunning effect on their Kick considering they already have Bash, but Monks who have all these special attacks don't get any special effects on any of them, only increased damage? And yet they're all trained separately?

What's the point then of using any of them once Flying Kick is unlocked at 30?
Old 07-10-2021, 02:42 PM
Planar Protector

Some disciplines work as upgrades to previous versions of "kick" like tiger strike or tail rake or whatever. Still, mostly useless. Arguably one of the most powerful classes in the era though.

-Mcoy
Old 07-12-2021, 11:13 PM
Planar Protector

Actually, something else I was curious about. Is it possible to riposte a riposte, I.E counter an enemy riposte with your own riposte?
Old 07-13-2021, 10:04 AM
Planar Protector

Quote: