Project 1999

Go Back   Project 1999 > General Community > Starting Zone

Closed Thread

Old 06-10-2021, 08:14 AM
Large Rat

Default Level 24 Druid help

Hello I just reinstalled p99. I have a 24 druid on green, not geared and I'm new to the game. Where is a good place to grind, and what is a good tactic to use?
Old 06-10-2021, 09:42 AM
Aviak

Quote:
Originally Posted by cfish99 [You must be logged in to view images. Log in or Register.]
Hello I just reinstalled p99. I have a 24 druid on green, not geared and I'm new to the game. Where is a good place to grind, and what is a good tactic to use?
The hermit in south karana is a good camp and the gnolls south east of the hermit should be yellow (or will be at 25).

Check out the druid guides for other ideas https://wiki.project1999.com/Players:Adventure

I highly recommend joining Dial a Port as a new player on the server with a Druid. You do not need to wait until you are 29 to join, ask a guild member in game for more info. Once in the guild the other members will be a great resource for helpful pointers.
Last edited by cadoipi; 06-10-2021 at 09:45 AM..
Old 06-10-2021, 09:50 AM
Large Rat

Thank you for the response! I will do that.
Old 06-10-2021, 10:00 AM
Planar Protector

Can’t beat the music near the hermit’s hut either.
“The fundamental question is, will I be as effective as a boss like my dad was? And I will be, even more so. But until I am, it's going to be hard to verify that I think I'll be more effective.“- Little Carmine
Old 06-10-2021, 10:03 AM
Planar Protector

Well, at that level and without much gear you could certainly consider doing the giant fort in warsliks in the hopes you can get some earrings to drop, they also drop a few other things that might prove useful to you until you replace them with something better. it's a semi-dangerous journey so be sure to keep camo up. The shaman in warsilks can be particularly problematic since they will have SoW up.