Project 1999

Go Back   Project 1999 > Class Discussions > Tanks

Old 08-28-2023, 06:31 AM
Large Rat

Default Warrior for a raider with limited time

I made a human paladin today after help from you guys in my race thread, but I wanted to ask this before I get carried away. I recently hit 55 on my shaman and have done some raiding, but this is my first time playing everquest since I was in grade school, so I don't know much about it.

Are warriors worth it for someone that can only make 1-3 raids each week? To be clear, I don't care if I'm the main tank and I don't ever see that happening, which is why I thought paladin would be better. I guess I'm a boring guy, but I love the idea of mainly just being an auto attacking class and I know I'm that regards I would never get tired of it, I'm mainly concerned with gearing up. The few warriors I do know all either work from home or are on disability, and I just don't have the time that those guys do.

If it matters, I only have 10k to throw around. This would be my main, as I just don't care for the shaman anymore. Constant cannibalizing has started to drive me crazy and I want something more chill.
Old 08-28-2023, 08:21 AM
Planar Protector

Rogue
Old 08-28-2023, 09:08 AM
Planar Protector

Quote:
Originally Posted by Crede [You must be logged in to view images. Log in or Register.]
Rogue
Old 08-28-2023, 09:47 AM
Sarnak

Yeah tbh Rogue seems like the best option if you want something chill with 1-button.

Rogues don't pull. Rogues don't need to learn how to tank big bosses, use clickies and whatnot.
Old 08-28-2023, 10:36 AM
Planar Protector

Quote:
Originally Posted by Revanx22 [You must be logged in to view images. Log in or Register.]
I made a human paladin today after help from you guys in my race thread, but I wanted to ask this before I get carried away. I recently hit 55 on my shaman and have done some raiding, but this is my first time playing everquest since I was in grade school, so I don't know much about it.