Project 1999

Go Back   Project 1999 > General Community > Technical Discussion

Old 09-05-2016, 04:15 PM
Large Bat

Default FPS 3-5

Hi guys,

First and foremost! Great server and a good job on everything it involves!

I am on a laptop and here are my specs:

DELL XPS 17 i7
windows 10 pro
i7 2670MQ CPU 2.20GHz with turbo
6GB RAM
Intel HD graphics 3000
NVIDIA Geforce GT 555M

An old gaming PC from Dell but still a rather solid one for Everquest [You must be logged in to view images. Log in or Register.]

As from today right after the patch i have lost ALL fps in the game... When i am around 1 or 2 people i already feel a slight lag on the FPS and when it gets up to 10 it increases alot. mouse is lagging all over and clicking on the screen is delayed. Raids are pretty much unplayeble with around 3-5 FPS :/ I have been using the same machine for close to 2 years with no problems untill today after i unpacked the files and started the game. All graphics settings are at zero and has always been that way. Meaning the sky is switched off. Particle density is OFF on all 3 settings. No shaders, lighting or shadows. All is set to nothing :S What can i do? :S

Br, Rhapsodi
Old 09-05-2016, 04:22 PM
Planar Protector

Happened to me when I got the anniversary edition patch for windows10.
Rollbacked it to fix!
Old 09-05-2016, 05:13 PM
Kobold

Quote:
Originally Posted by muskarox [You must be logged in to view images. Log in or Register.]
Hi guys,

First and foremost! Great server and a good job on everything it involves!

I am on a laptop and here are my specs:

DELL XPS 17 i7
windows 10 pro
i7 2670MQ CPU 2.20GHz with turbo
6GB RAM
Intel HD graphics 3000
NVIDIA Geforce GT 555M

An old gaming PC from Dell but still a rather solid one for Everquest [You must be logged in to view images. Log in or Register.]