Project 1999

Go Back   Project 1999 > Class Discussions > Casters

Closed Thread

Old 01-05-2019, 10:12 PM
Kobold

Default Wizard Duo Tips

A friend and I really want to each play wizards together. Any tips from gear, strategies, leveling areas etc. would be very welcome!

FWIW: We are aware of what wizard is in p99. It's OK!
Old 01-05-2019, 11:38 PM
Planar Protector

Quote:
Originally Posted by bluntfang [You must be logged in to view images. Log in or Register.]
Any tips from gear, strategies
I'm no Wizard expert, but I would imagine that the strats Wizards use to solo are the exact same ones you'd want to use to duo, because both Wizards' direct damage spells will essentially "stack" with each other.

Quote:
Originally Posted by bluntfang [You must be logged in to view images. Log in or Register.]
leveling areas
If you're looking for the most optimal path I'd check out the Wizard guides in the wiki, but if you're looking to explore check out the Per-Level Hunting Guide (link in my signature) [You must be logged in to view images. Log in or Register.]

Quote:
FWIW: We are aware of what wizard is in p99. It's OK!
It's both sad and amusing that you need to declare this.

Loramin Frostseer, Oracle of the Tribunal <Anonymous> and Fan of the "Where To Go For XP/For Treasure?" Guides
Anyone can improve the wiki! If you are new to the Blue server, you can improve the wiki to earn a "welcome package" of up to 2k+ platinum! Message me for details.
Old 01-05-2019, 11:59 PM
Fire Giant

duoed wizard 1-36 with a friend and it was very fun. so much zap zap.

for gear the double Solist's Icy Wand honestly made level 12-24 one of the most memorable and fun levelling experience in my p99 career hehe. After that you still use it (I was still using it a little bit at 36) but it obviously becomes not so very broken quite quick [You must be logged in to view images. Log in or Register.]