Project 1999

Go Back   Project 1999 > General Community > Off Topic

Closed Thread

Old 06-06-2018, 03:29 PM
Fire Giant

Default The Death of Red 99's Circle Jerk- Classic Details Inside

Rise of Zek- 6/29/18- 8 PM EST launch.
I am not a developer/owner of this project, just a supporter of LinuXY's work.

-Classic Code/Database consisting of 6+ months of development.
-Classic Resist System.
-Rallos Zek ruleset (+/- 4 levels)
-1 inventory item loot of your choosing + coin.
-Anti plug mechanics.
-Weekly level brackets to discourage neckbearding basement dwellers and to encourage irl money makers to succeed in Norrath.
-Functional PvP leaderboard, with in game seasons (top PvPers will be honored in game via statues.)
-Anti Immy System. Casting buffs/heals/songs on OOR individuals will temporarily flag you for no range PvP.
-GM commands linked to Discord live stream.
-2x Red99 XP rate.
-2 Boxing Limit (You can finally retire your VPN bros.)

DISCORD: https://discord.gg/AP8Q7dm

TLDR: Come be YT'd on 6/29/18- Rise of Zek.
Old 06-06-2018, 03:59 PM
Planar Protector

brackets, 6 month seasons, soulbinders, not thx
Old 06-06-2018, 04:03 PM
Fire Giant

Quote:
Originally Posted by Doctor Jeff [You must be logged in to view images. Log in or Register.]
brackets, 6 month seasons, soulbinders, not thx
I think you misread a spot. It's been in development for 6 months. Here's a quote from his original post on eqemu forums.

"Classic era will last for around a year before Kunark is released."

As for soulbinders, if that is a deal breaker for ya, I don't know what to say [You must be logged in to view images. Log in or Register.]
Old 06-06-2018, 06:01 PM
Fire Giant

Quote:
Originally Posted by Tune_rustler [You must be logged in to view images. Log in or Register.]
Might be time to dust off the old client to give this a go.
Best news I've heard all day.

Go cry on their forum how Tune ruined your life.
Old 06-06-2018, 06:39 PM
Kobold