Project 1999

Go Back   Project 1999 > Server Issues > Resolved Issues

Closed Thread

Old 07-13-2010, 12:53 AM
Skeleton

Default Erudin Faction

Hi,

I decided to start an erudite SK tonight.. only to find out, I am "glares threateningly" to the Erudin guards and obviously KOS.. which leaves me no way off the island naturally... Gather Shadows is level 30.

I am a newbie to the server.

1) I know you can gain Erudin faction in the Warrens with quests.. Warrens is closed.

2) Many forums posts on the internet have stated you can gain Erudin faction by killing kobolds in Toxxulia Forest. I have tried a few types and had a counterpart try killing other kobolds. No faction gained for Erudin.

I know Erudite Necros are dubiously to Erudin guards -- so they can slip by... but Erudite SK's cannot.

Are these kobolds in Toxxulia supposed to give faction as stated on several Allakhazam postings?

Short of getting a free port off Odus to NKaranas and binding in Qeynos and starting there -- What is the natural progression I should be taking for faction to pass through Erudin?
Old 07-13-2010, 10:22 AM
Banned

The only bug here is that Necros should be kos too. I don't remember the non-warrens kobolds ever increasing Erudin faction. Paineel/Erudin factions were difficult to raise, and most likely impossible to raise without hurting the other.
Old 07-13-2010, 11:08 AM
Fire Giant

Send Anleus a tell in game if you're stuck there and need to get off of Odus.
Old 07-13-2010, 12:09 PM
Skeleton

OK. The bug was reported, because there needs to be a logical progression for an erudite SK to get past the guards to eventually leave Odus. An SK does not receive Gather Shadows until Level 30. If the Warrens is closed, that is the zone people used to get faction with the High Council of Erudin I think...to get better faction with the guards.

I studied this pretty thoroughly, because I couldn't believe how a necro can walk past but I can't.
Old 07-13-2010, 12:36 PM
Fire Giant