Project 1999

Go Back   Project 1999 > Blue Community > Blue Server Chat

Closed Thread

Old 10-17-2012, 07:18 PM
Decaying Skeleton

Default Greetings! (First Time EQ Player)

Hello there. Recently a friend of mine whom I've been gaming with for a few years informed me about this wonderful project. Back during this era, I was playing Asheron's Call and had always been curious about how things were on this side of the fence. Lo and behold, some fine person decides to come up with the best thing next to a time machine; allowing me to see EQ in all of it's original glory (with a few less people).

Which brings me to my main point. It seems that there aren't quite as many people populating this server as there were back in the old days. Because of this, I get the impression that finding people to play with will be a difficult thing. Is there any advice you could share with me in order to overcome this issue? I'm indifferent to which side I play on, good or evil. I've started an Erudite Wizard, but I could just as easily switch to the other side if it meant the option to play with more people.
Old 10-17-2012, 07:44 PM
Fire Giant

Welcome,

There are generally "hot spot" zones where it's much easier to get groups as you level up.

First I would suggest going over to Greater Faydark to level up (make sure you get a bind). You can migrate to Crushbone at ~ level 8 or 10. Once you hit ~ level 14 you can move to Unrest (ask people for directions or look at the maps on the Project 1999 wiki (just google Project 1999 wiki).

From there you should probably have made a few friends and follow them around a bit. People like Mistmoore about level 23 to ~ 30, 35. You can also go to the Freeport area from ~level 4 and level there, get some handouts from the higher levels and get some buffs (just don't beg a lot).
Old 10-17-2012, 08:06 PM
Fire Giant

Quote:
Originally Posted by Kope [You must be logged in to view images. Log in or Register.]
Welcome,