Project 1999

Go Back   Project 1999 > General Community > Starting Zone

Old 04-07-2022, 05:39 PM
Large Rat

Default Seeking the lost soul of MMORPGs

Hey, everyone — I'm new to EverQuest. Glad to be here!

I'm an MMORPG veteran who, as the title implies, has become saddened by the current state of the genre. Roleplaying elements are considered inconvenient and iterated away, character progression is too swift, needing to form social bonds is unheard of, excessive usage of instances has made worlds feel empty, and let's not even talk about microtransactions. My search for modern MMORPGs that break this curse continues to be unsuccessful, thus I've found myself here. Archaic as the game may be, I've already found much to like over the past few days.

I've rolled a character on Green: Rukhshi, the Iksar Shaman. I'm clawing my way up from nothing and playing as blindly as possible, trying to use the wiki only to check spell details and the value of drops. I'd love to chat, play together, and maybe even join a guild willing to take in a passionate player — just be warned that my play time will be sporadic.

Thanks for reading!
Old 04-11-2022, 01:25 AM
Planar Protector

As an iksar shaman you can progress linear through kunark only in a super immersive big ass kunark world it’s really something.

I started in traditional norrath so I don’t know what will set you up better for loving the game but all the starting areas are amazing really and just grinding the game as it comes to you level 1to 60 is the most enjoyable way to play by far. The less you know the more fun
Lost but not forgotten.
Old 04-11-2022, 04:49 AM
Banned