Project 1999

Go Back   Project 1999 > General Community > Starting Zone

Old 02-05-2023, 07:59 AM
Orc

Post Hello. <3 Felt like I should make one now that I've settled

Hello! I've been on the server for probably ... less than a month or so. Mostly, I end up playing solo or keep roleplay on. This obviously doesn't lend itself to making friends and acquaintances, so I thought I'd make a post here to alleviate some of that. I'm a very social person, but I tend to do most of my activities alone unless prodded.

First things first, I'm completely new to EQ. No previous experience with any iteration. I was drawn to p99 for the classic experience. I'm a WoW refugee and I much preferred their classic, so it naturally ended up with me looking for similarly "difficult/old" classic stuff. It probably doesn't make a lot of sense, but it is what it is.

This is actually my second account here. I spent the last few weeks trying a lot of different toons/playstyles/and generally familiarizing myself with some of the zones. I actually made a rant/flame thing about some of my experience with those first few toons [which I'll edit in whenever it's approved/or check my post history]. I needed a clean start.

I very much prefer support roles. Paladin/Cleric/Druid/Shaman have appealed to me the most. If I'm not playing one of those, then Necromancer is my absolute prized class. I absolutely love everything about them. I'm so drawn to them that I've made three so far. I haven't gotten one to the point where I can play them as support in groups, however.

My highest toons were Necromancer and Druid at ~27-29.
---

Anyway, that's me. I'm now looking to outstretch my arms and explore the server's community. I am not interested in a guild at this time [honestly discord is enough for now], but that doesn't mean I don't want to make friends. I'm a little unfamiliar with grouping and it's a shame; I seek to remedy this.