Project 1999

Go Back   Project 1999 > General Community > Off Topic

Closed Thread

Old 05-16-2010, 07:34 PM
Skeleton

Default Old Vs New Stories

I thought you all might get a kick out of this.

I've been writing for many years now and consider myself quite talented, but looking back, I wasn't always too great. I found some of my first stories the other day, which were all EQ centered (and written when I was like 10 or 11), and laughed myself silly at the stupid plot, ridiculous grammar mistakes, and horrible characters. I've decided I'd share some of these stories with you guys. After I show you the original story, what I'm going to do is rewrite the story anew, so you guys can see how much I've improved!

This first story is called D'Venra. Now, before anyone says anything, I didn't follow the EQ lore when I was young, so I didn't who know the King of Felwithe was and I just threw a name in. I actually didn't know a lot and just made up stuff.

So, without further ado...revel in the badness that is D'Venra.