Project 1999

Go Back   Project 1999 > General Community > Rants and Flames

Closed Thread

Old 02-18-2015, 11:55 PM
Sarnak

Default Why I am no longer in Dark Winter (Alivya)

first of all I would like to say that many members of DW are great players and wonderful people, Micon, Kilrund, Maelyn, Forsyth, Imspecial, Corpsling and many others. Unfortunately tonite the Guild Leader showed his true colors of just how bad of a Leader he really is. I was an Officer and was the 2nd invite to the guild with Micon/Balamor. by Healover. our Fruitless Leader. Healover started inviting anyone and everyone without any inspection of anyone at all, which I really didn't mind, but felt was a little over zealous to say the least. I tried to get Healover to setup some small raids to Kerra/Crushbone/Befallen after about a couple weeks of his recruiting seeing that we easily could run through those zones showing that we were a guild that was actually gonna do something together. I my idea's were shot down with Healover telling me that "this is just a leveling guild hit 60 and join a raiding guild". I had a bad feeling about that and it kinda formed my opinion that Healover wasn't really a Leader of anything let alone a guild.