Project 1999

Go Back   Project 1999 > Blue Community > Blue Server Chat

Closed Thread

Old 10-10-2018, 03:43 AM
Planar Protector

Default Fishing / Saltwater Seaweed

I've never done Fishing before, but heard Fishing Poles can break, is this true?

Exactly how many Poles, how much Grub, and skill level in Fishing should I have in order to be able to get 2 Saltwater Seaweeds?
Old 10-10-2018, 04:16 AM
Planar Protector

They do break, and the gnomish ones can break too (thought I'd beat the system and buy a gnomish one thinking it couldn't happen).
Old 10-10-2018, 09:40 AM
Planar Protector

I never had my fishing rod boken. Lost a few lures tho. I do not recommend fly fishing.
Old 10-10-2018, 09:51 AM
Banned

I friggin broke my EB fishing pole from SG learning this the hard way....
Old 10-10-2018, 10:36 AM
Kobold

Quote:
Originally Posted by Zuranthium [You must be logged in to view images. Log in or Register.]
Exactly how many Poles, how much Grub, and skill level in Fishing should I have in order to be able to get 2 Saltwater Seaweeds?
6 poles and 13 stacks of bait. Not sure on the skill, but the higher the it is the less sandals you catch.
Old 10-10-2018, 12:44 PM
Fire Giant

Quote:
Originally Posted by Zuranthium [You must be logged in to view images. Log in or Register.]
I've never done Fishing before, but heard Fishing Poles can break, is this true?

Last time I did that quest, at 170 skill, I spent 1h fishing to get two and my pole had to be replaced two times, did it at BB docks, so fishing vendors is at docks so it's no problem replacing anything.

I think used another four poles doing the karana fishing part, but that was only because I wanted two stacks of eggs for the future. (only need 1 (2) for the quest)

The BB Seeweed part feels super random while the karana feels skill based
-Taken-Taken II-

"I may not agree with what you say, but to your death I will defend your right to say it."