Project 1999

Go Back   Project 1999 > General Community > Starting Zone

Closed Thread

Old 03-23-2021, 02:50 PM
Scrawny Gnoll

Lightbulb Necro race choice for plat farming

Hey all, this community has been great! I want to first say that I've read loads and loads of threads on this but haven't found this info in any of the threads of guides so I thought I would ask here.

I am new to eq, I have a 21druid at the moment, I don't have much time to play but I want to roll a necro for fun and whats fun for me is plat farming.

What race should I choose, to make the most money, with little play time invested?

Here is where my mind is at and why I need your help tipping the scales so I can make a decision:

Option 1: Iskar
- Pro: Min-maxy, regen, good starting area
- Con: Hard banking/selling life

Option 2: Dark elf
Pro: Access to farming Reaper of the Dead (since I don't play much lvl 20-30 is very doable), somewhat easier time selling/banking

Option 3: Erudit
Pro: Can just stick around Painel and kill guards, very chill

---
Old 03-23-2021, 02:57 PM
Planar Protector

if you arent iksar you've made a big mistake
Old 03-23-2021, 03:02 PM
Planar Protector

Gnome cos they have least scruples and are greediest.
Old 03-23-2021, 03:16 PM
Planar Protector

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jimjam [You must be logged in to view images. Log in or Register.]
Gnome cos they have least scruples and are greediest.
Less than Iksar? [You must be logged in to view images. Log in or Register.]

But seriously OP, the game is designed to let you earn much more plat (per real-life-hour you spend) when you are higher level, so by farming plat at low levels you're working against it. If you don't believe me, just look at the https://wiki.project1999.com/Treasure_Hunting_Guide