Project 1999

Go Back   Project 1999 > General Community > Starting Zone

Closed Thread

Old 09-15-2016, 11:07 PM
Decaying Skeleton

Default Completely New to EQ

I'm totally new to EQ and I have a lot of questions. The biggest one being which class is the most newbie friendly? I don't want to play something totally brain dead, but I also don't want to get invested in a character and not really know what to do with it.
Old 09-16-2016, 01:42 AM
Sarnak

Mage is good starter class. Not big on gear dependency and has a pet to tank for you. Can give it damage shield and you can nuke as well. Good soloing and grouping.
Old 09-16-2016, 02:02 AM
Fire Giant

or wiz/druid for porting and money, specially druid. then you can eyeball other peopel and paly styles and jumpstart another char
or go like me and main a warrior first on a new server
Kittens Who Say Meow / Asgard / The Mystical Order / Forsaken / Aftermath
Sacrifice*P99G*
[] Tunare 2000+ Kabijito [] FippyDarkpaw TLP Radda []
Old 09-16-2016, 03:07 AM
Decaying Skeleton

Thanks for the advice. What did you mean by wiz/druid? Is there multiclassing?
Old 09-16-2016, 03:30 AM
Sarnak

Honestly, the best thing you can do Imo is join Ways of Yore. It's a new guild that is dedicated to achieving as much of an original EQ experience as possible. I'm joining tonight when I get home from work.