Project 1999

Go Back   Project 1999 > General Community > Starting Zone

Closed Thread

Old 05-17-2020, 12:58 AM
Decaying Skeleton

Default First time playing EQ

Hello and as the title of this thread says this is my first time playing Everquest.

I've always been interested in the mmorpg genre but I never got super stuck into it until I one day I got interested in trying vanilla private server WoW. Which now that classic is out I sort of miss because it was much more challenging compared to classic.

I did try Everquest once in 2018 when I was vcing with one of my friends but quit within a 5 minutes because of all the ads telling me to buy things.

But so far on this private server I have been enjoying my time learning the game and leveling, I've also been occasionally streaming it since its probably entertaining to see someone who has never really played this game before stumble through it.
If you guys have any tips or info that might be useful I would really appreciate it, thanks.
Old 05-17-2020, 02:38 PM
Kobold

Take it slow, don't burn out on grinding levels, try out other classes as they're often so differently played as to feel like a different game, and talk to people to replace quality of life elements you might be used to from other mmorpg (e.g. if lost, can't find corpse, hunting specific critter, ask in /ooc often people will enjoy helping)
Old 05-17-2020, 02:59 PM
Fire Giant

low level items to keep for sell to players (in EC) : High Quality Bear Skin, Greater Lightstone, deathfist/crushbone belts or pads
Old 05-17-2020, 03:03 PM
Planar Protector

Stream address?
Old 05-17-2020, 04:14 PM
Decaying Skeleton

Quote:
Originally Posted by Tnair [You must be logged in to view images. Log in or Register.]