Project 1999

Go Back   Project 1999 > Blue Community > Blue Server Chat

Closed Thread

Old 04-28-2011, 03:03 PM
Kobold

Default Is leveling in Unrest possible as a Iksar?

Hi,

I'm new to this server. I played back in 99 (cazic-thule server) from launch until about 1 month after kunark released. I was a Half Elf Paladin and enjoyed the game quite a bit, but always envied other classes especially the monk.

Anyway more than a decade later I have another chance to play one so I thought I'd give the monk a shot. The problem is I really want to play a Iksar, but I also want to relive the old school world (especially Unrest).

Is it feasible to make a newbie Iksar and bring him over to the old world at a fairly early level? My main goal is to get to unrest as early as possible (level wise).

I don't really have a clue how to get there from the lizard world. I guess I could ask for a port, but will the people at the spires kill me when I appear? Where would I bank? Who near unrest could I sell too? Anyone else done this?

Thanks for your help.
Old 04-28-2011, 03:07 PM
Planar Protector

Butchblock, Steamfont and Gfay port-ins are all safe. You can sell at the merchant in Steamfont druid rings (I don't know if BB has a merchant, but could sell there too). You can be bound anywhere in Gfay, so someone could bind you at the zoneline to BB in Gfay.

You'd be screwed for banking on Faydwer though. The gnomes in Ak'anon might tolerate you, but I doubt it. The dwarves/elves definitely would not.

I'm not sure where in old-world Iksars are capable of banking.

Baalzy - 57 Gnocro, Baalz - 36 Ikscro, Adra - 51 Hileric, Fatbag Ofcrap - 25 halfuid

Red99
Baalz Less - Humger, Baalzy - Ikscro

If MMORPG players were around when God said, "Let there be light" they'd have called the light gay, and plunged the universe back into darkness by squatting their nutsacks over it.
Picture courtesy of azeth
Old 04-28-2011, 03:18 PM
Fire Giant

Quote: