Project 1999

Go Back   Project 1999 > General Community > Rants and Flames

Closed Thread

Old 03-29-2010, 01:03 PM
VIP / Contributor

Default first GM rant!

I had to post this. It's been bothering me ever since I started playing EverQuest back in 2000.

I normally had made my way through EverQuest by examining words other people said. I was like 8-9 when I started playing. I figured out what I was doing wrong quite easily, whether it be not talking at all, talking "Like This Lol", or lying about my age.
I quickly picked up on traits that a person should be using online, however there's one thing through the years that has never, ever, gone away from my memory, and to this day, I could never figure it out.

OTAY ;)

Why.

WHY would you possibly say something like that.

At first I thought it was a typo but then I realized one, the k and t keys are away from each other, and two, I was told to beware of women on the internet since they're all guys anyway.

So it haunted me. To this day.
Why on earth would a human being write something so vile, so vicious, that haunted me through the rest of my life?

So yeah, anyone know of this... word's origin?
It's been haunting me, I only recently found out why people use zOMG and other retarded things like that. Half of them weren't even alive to know about the program in which zOMG was used.

</rant off otay>
Old 03-29-2010, 01:08 PM
Planar Protector

Eddie Murphy, SNL. Buckwheat.
Old 03-29-2010, 01:08 PM
Large Bat

It's an approximation of the way Buckwheat said "okay" in the Little Rascals, a tv show from the 50's (?).
Old 03-29-2010, 01:09 PM
Planar Protector

[You must be logged in to view images. Log in or Register.]
[You must be logged in to view images. Log in or Register.]
Old 03-29-2010, 01:10 PM
Fire Giant

Send a message via AIM to Ferok

Quote:
Originally Posted by badpoet [You must be logged in to view images. Log in or Register.]