Project 1999

Go Back   Project 1999 > Blue Community > Blue Server Chat

Closed Thread

Old 06-25-2011, 04:51 PM
Kobold

Default Just finished Download, LF Friends

Hey everyone,

Just finished the download and was creating my character when the servers went down. I can't explain how excited I am to play.

I think I am going to start a Human Bard in Freeport. Basically just looking for some people to add to friends who might be up for a group or whatnot. I havn't played everquest since 2002/2003. I always think back to how much I enjoyed my original bard on everquest so here I am.

About Me: 28 years old married with 2 kids. A 1 1/2 year old girl and a 2 1/2 yr old boy. I work as an database administrator and handle GIS mapping for a telephone company.

Somewhat waiting on SWTOR to come out, but I would be happy just playing original everquest if the server is nice and the people are fun [You must be logged in to view images. Log in or Register.]

Thanks and can't wait to get decked out with Lambent Armor (I think thats the right name.)
I have vent and skype if anyone wants to chat in game or out. Playtime is pretty casual due to family, so I will mostly be on in the evenings. 8-12 cst

Oh and I would be really happy if I could talk someone into help me get Mask of Deception early on, so I can strut around with the awesome DE illusion.
Old 06-25-2011, 05:10 PM
Decaying Skeleton

Been playing a week myself and I think you'll find its even better than it was on the live servers[You must be logged in to view images. Log in or Register.]
Old 06-25-2011, 05:10 PM
Orc

Similar story here. I'll look for you in game if my titanium discs ever show up in the mail.

-Krait
Old 06-25-2011, 05:21 PM
Kobold

Default Titanium

I just downloaded titanium straight off of demonoid.me

Took about 3 hours.
Old 06-25-2011, 06:04 PM
Orc

Seems my ISP is on the lookout for demonoid and could shut off my connection. I'll look into it but may just try and be patient. =(