Project 1999

Go Back   Project 1999 > Class Discussions > Tanks

Closed Thread

Old 07-14-2021, 08:59 PM
Large Rat

Default Warrior and swiftblade of zek

At 60, is it OK keep it offhand (infestation mainhand) regardless of the situation ? I mean should I swap a proc weapon offhand instead… for better threat generation, when needed?
I’ve got ringed mace / troc skean / wavecrasher but those swiftblade stats and ratio are too good. Just wondering
Old 07-14-2021, 09:49 PM
Planar Protector

Full disclaimer, I am not an expert warrior. If you are grouping, I would imagine a high threat proc in the offhand would be better than the swiftblade. Your ability to maintain agro is more important than some AC and HP. That is why you see the endgame threat setup looking something like trident of the deep seas and red epic.
Old 07-14-2021, 09:54 PM
Fire Giant

I have a Infestation + Velium Maul of Superiority which is the same dmg/delay of the Swiftblade of Zek. In The Hole groups, if infest procs, mob sticks to me usually. If it doesn't proc, epic rogues peel aggro pretty easily.

If you absolutely must hold threat, Infest + another threat gen weapon in offhand is the way to go.

P99B Strazha (60 Warlock) [Iksar]
P99B Sstrix (60 Warlord) [Iksar]
P99B Sickjams (5 Bard) [EC Mule]
P99G Sauna (51 Channeler) [Gnome]
P99R Sseri (54 Mystic) [Iksar]
VZ/TZ '08-'09 Lurgort (60 Shaman) [Barbarian] <Eight Inches Unbuffed>
Old 07-14-2021, 10:51 PM
Planar Protector

Pardon my ignorance, but if you can afford an SoZ, wouldn't you just be better off getting your epic? I could be, and probably am, remembering this wrong, but I don't remember Blade of Tactics and Blade of Strategy being one of the harder/more bottlenecked epics to get.
Old 07-14-2021, 10:54 PM
Fire Giant

Quote:
Originally Posted by Loadsamoney [You must be logged in to view images. Log in or Register.]