Project 1999

Go Back   Project 1999 > Blue Community > Blue Server Chat

Closed Thread

Old 09-05-2013, 10:18 AM
Planar Protector

Default We dont need another server right now, we need Velious

I have nothing against a new server but the timing is completely off.

If everything we have been told is true, Velious won't be until after Red and the new Teams 99 servers merge which will be 6 months after the Teams 99 server release which is 1-3 months away. We have also been assured that Velious will release on Red the same time it releases on Blue. Meaning Blue and Red wont get Velious at least until 7-9 months away.

We need Velious first. I know Velious has a lot of mobs/factions etc but what is the hold up? There has been plenty of time to get this ready to go. Before people tell me I don't know what it takes let me assure you I do. I have been a professional programmer and developer for 14 years.

Focus on Velious, get it out by Dec 1st 2013. Then 4-6 months after release do a new progression server Teams or whatever you want.
Old 09-05-2013, 10:19 AM
Skeleton

Seems a bit on the 'do what I want because it's what I want' spectrum but alas, babylon.
Old 09-05-2013, 10:20 AM
Banned

Shut the fuck up and enjoy your free game. Or don't.
Old 09-05-2013, 10:30 AM
Planar Protector

If Velious releases in a state that has a bunch of exploitable, unfinished, nonclassic mechanics, the forums will be down 24/7 for the next three years because they'll be overloaded by all the QQ. I much prefer dealing with the "LONG TIMELINE AND OLD BUGS MADE OTHER PEOPLE BETTER OFF THAN I AM" QQ for another year and getting a better-polished Velious.

Also, in before Swish talks about Kunark > Velious.
Old 09-05-2013, 10:34 AM
Sarnak

Quote:
Originally Posted by Elderan [You must be logged in to view images. Log in or Register.]
Focus on Velious, get it out by Dec 1st 2013. Then 4-6 months after release do a new progression server Teams or whatever you want.
/signed
Old 09-05-2013, 10:36 AM