Project 1999

Go Back   Project 1999 > General Community > Starting Zone

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 05-12-2019, 03:47 PM
renegadeofunk renegadeofunk is offline
Kobold


Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 162
Default Macro for clicky?

How do you guys use clickies with a hot button or macro? I've tried putting the item in a hot button slot and hitting that key but it does nothing.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 05-12-2019, 04:51 PM
bomaroast bomaroast is offline
Kobold


Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 194
Default

There is no way to do this and still follow the rules of the server.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 05-12-2019, 04:54 PM
loramin loramin is offline
Planar Protector

loramin's Avatar

Join Date: Jul 2013
Posts: 5,000
Default

There's two different things: hotbars and macros.

First off, items in bags, or clickies that have to be equipped but aren't, won't work ... from a hotbar or anywhere else.

But for equipped items or inventory-usable items that aren't in a bag, if you left-click and hold it on the item it should put an icon onto your cursor, and then you can put that in a hotkey bar to use the item (or use the appropriate number key).

Some people use the secondary hotkey bars and then bind other keyboard shortcuts to them, and some go further and even hide that secondary hotbar (so they just use the keyboard shortcuts with no visual to click).

However, there is no / command for triggering an item/hotkey, which means there' no way to call those items as part of a macro (that I'm aware of).
__________________

Loramin Frostseer, Oracle of the Tribunal <Anonymous>
The wiki's Per-Level/Treasure Guides have hundreds of places to earn XP or plat.
Last edited by loramin; 05-12-2019 at 05:07 PM..
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 05-12-2019, 10:29 PM
renegadeofunk renegadeofunk is offline
Kobold


Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 162
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by loramin [You must be logged in to view images. Log in or Register.]
But for equipped items or inventory-usable items that aren't in a bag, if you left-click and hold it on the item it should put an icon onto your cursor, and then you can put that in a hotkey bar to use the item (or use the appropriate number key)
So I was actually was trying to do this but I found out that for some reason it doesn't work if it's keybound to Shift-E or Shift-2. But it works if it's 1-8 or my mouse buttons. Shrug.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 05-13-2019, 12:54 AM
Hibbs Hibbs is offline
Sarnak

Hibbs's Avatar

Join Date: Apr 2016
Location: Felwithe
Posts: 279
Default

I have buttons on my hot bar that I have keystrokes for. I have my Rod of Insidious Glamour in one of my bag slots you then click and hold left click and put it on your hot bar. then set wherever you put it to a keystroke. When I push "E" it will use my Rod of Insidious Glamour and cast alliance resetting my GCB's. Another wonderful little trick is putting your "open all Bag" and "Close all Bag" on hot keys. I have my open bags on "Z" and close bags on "Alt Z". Its awesome.
__________________
Zquils
60 High Elf Phantasmist
Officer of <Auld Lang Syne>
Quit finger poppin each others assholes
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 05-22-2019, 03:05 PM
deven1313 deven1313 is offline
Aviak


Join Date: Jan 2019
Posts: 57
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Hibbs [You must be logged in to view images. Log in or Register.]
I have buttons on my hot bar that I have keystrokes for. I have my Rod of Insidious Glamour in one of my bag slots you then click and hold left click and put it on your hot bar. then set wherever you put it to a keystroke. When I push "E" it will use my Rod of Insidious Glamour and cast alliance resetting my GCB's. ...
I do this as well. To make it even more awesome, use your mouse config/software to bind a mouse button (I use the middle wheel button,) to that key. You get insta-clicky from just a mouse button press.
Last edited by deven1313; 05-22-2019 at 03:07 PM..
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 05-22-2019, 03:43 PM
ama84 ama84 is online now
Decaying Skeleton


Join Date: Feb 2015
Posts: 2
Default

Something that could work would be to drag the item into a hotkey slot, and have the macro you want on a different slot, and then bind them both to the same key.

Like Loramin said the item would have to be equipped or in an inventory slot (as opposed to in a bag).
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 05-23-2019, 10:28 AM
BurtMacklinFBI BurtMacklinFBI is offline
Skeleton


Join Date: Nov 2018
Posts: 18
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Hibbs [You must be logged in to view images. Log in or Register.]
Another wonderful little trick is putting your "open all Bag" and "Close all Bag" on hot keys. I have my open bags on "Z" and close bags on "Alt Z". Its awesome.
didn't you not know this until 60? imagine being that guy...
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 09:50 PM.


Everquest is a registered trademark of Daybreak Game Company LLC.
Project 1999 is not associated or affiliated in any way with Daybreak Game Company LLC.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.