Project 1999

Go Back   Project 1999 > General Community > Starting Zone

Closed Thread

Old 02-24-2018, 07:10 PM
Skeleton

Default Where to go as a 19 Iksar warrior

Hello folks, I recently started playing and have just gotten to level 19 in Kurns tower and it seems its time to move on. I've heard Guk is the best place to head next but I'm a little hesitant since it dosent seem like theres anywhere close by where I could bind for my inevitable corpse runs. Is there anywhere similar closer to home where I could go or is there a safe bind spot near Guk I'm not aware of?
Old 03-04-2018, 02:58 AM
Kobold

Hello! I never been to guk for exp so I can’t say that much about it but here’s what I did pretty recently on my Iksar monk.

-23 Kurn’s top floor or basement
23-25 unrest (can prolly stay longer). You can bind in greater faydark and sell at Druid rings in butcherblock.
25-40 Solusek eye. Great exp modifier and cash. Can solo/group and sell to merchants in lavastorm or temple of Solusek.

Then you can do city of mist, Lower Guk or continue to kill gnomes in Solusek a till lvl 45 ish.
Old 03-04-2018, 03:09 AM
Skeleton

I'm 25 now and had been looking at either Unrest or Mistmoore, can you bind anywhere within GFaydark? I had assumed it was only inside Kelethin. I had also assumed that druids near port rings in any zone were KoS to iksar, maybe thats just in WC.
Old 03-04-2018, 03:33 AM
Planar Protector

GFay is a bind anywhere zone. Ive had melee chars find a Wizard port to Gfay and ask them to bind me at the spires

Vendors at druid rings are nuetral. You will be able to sell at the Steamfont/Butcher rings without problems. At the WC rings, there are two druids behind the vendor that will aggro. At a higher level you can sell there without those druids attacking you
Old 03-04-2018, 03:45 AM
Skeleton

Ok cool thank you for the info, this opens up alot more options going forward.
Old 03-04-2018, 05:23 AM
Planar Protector

Quote: