Project 1999

Go Back   Project 1999 > Blue Community > Blue Server Chat

Closed Thread

Old 11-26-2013, 09:27 PM
Sarnak

Default Shaman Wearing Druid Gear?

Hey All,

I am fairly new to the Shaman class, level 21 atm. Was curious as to whether or not I'd be making a big mistake in doing a gear transfer from what my 37 druid is wearing over to the shaman here.

I was aiming for a higher Mana pool in doing this, but I realize that at 29 I would get cannibalize. I understand that Shaman's are the most Melee able of the "Priest" classes so It would make sense to me that while I may be boosting my WIS, I'm suffering a big hit to the AC and Durability as I'd be walking around in leather, and then Im probably facing restrictions due to the race size.....

Thoughts?

Thank's all.
Old 11-26-2013, 09:31 PM
Kobold

Well, I've not played a shaman, but as I understand it, cannibalize will refresh and add mana, but it won't increase your overall mana pool. Its not always convenient to have cani going anyway, since it decreases your HP and makes you easier to kill.

I don't think using the druid gear can hurt until you get up in levels, but I would slowly replace the leather with chain.

Just my 2 cents worth.
Old 11-26-2013, 10:20 PM
Planar Protector

Quote:
Originally Posted by Tpar [You must be logged in to view images. Log in or Register.]

I don't think using the druid gear can hurt until you get up in levels, but I would slowly replace the leather with chain.

Just my 2 cents worth.
thats wrong way round!

post 30 you will tank less. its harder to withstand a mobs dps in kunark and velious.

you tend to abrogate the tanking duties to a plate class(or monk/ranja).

if you are going to play melee its more likely to be under 30....infact its healthy to try it so you raise defense/dodge.

after 30 if you go down the grp path, then you are gonna need to push the mana pool up......or be constantly canni dancing.