Project 1999

Go Back   Project 1999 > General Community > Technical Discussion

Old 08-29-2018, 10:47 AM
Orc

Default P99 randomly stopped working(WINE?)

Hi all,

as the title states a few months ago my p99 stopped booting up for me and I have no idea why. I am not technically savvy and had a co-worker install wine and the game onto my mac to start things off.

When I click the P99(with the wine logo) file nothing happens, nothing loads and I dont know how to fix it. Any help would be really appreciated!
Old 08-29-2018, 10:56 AM
Planar Protector

Send a message to Kavious on the forums he’s the king of Mac

Tupakk-57 Bard(Raid Whore)Afeni-45 Druid (Dial a Port Leadership) |Forums|Facebook| Lumumba-60 Rogue(DaP Security)/(Nocterma Member) & Department of Fun Promoter
Old 08-29-2018, 11:18 AM
Orc

Thanks tupakk
Old 08-29-2018, 11:25 AM
Planar Protector

Also, if you're at least a little bit tech savvy and want to try seeing what the problem could be on your own, try running wine/EQ at the command line (ie. use the terminal application). It should give an error message that at least gives a clue as to the problem's source.

Loramin Frostseer, Oracle of the Tribunal <Anonymous> and Fan of the "Where To Go For XP/For Treasure?" Guides
Anyone can improve the wiki! If you are new to the Blue server, you can improve the wiki to earn a "welcome package" of up to 2k+ platinum! Message me for details.
Old 08-29-2018, 11:26 AM
Orc

I found the terminal file when messing around trying to figure out the problem. How do I run the command line
Old 08-29-2018, 11:44 AM
Planar Protector

Quote:
Originally Posted by Tigol [You must be logged in to view images. Log in or Register.]
I found the terminal file when messing around trying to figure out the problem. How do I run the command line