Project 1999

Go Back   Project 1999 > Blue Community > Blue Server Chat

Closed Thread

Old 11-08-2010, 02:08 PM
Skeleton

Default ENCHANTER GUIDE

So, this is my first time being enchanter in EQ. I'm looking for any tips/suggestions on playing and leveling as an enchanter here.

1.) Spell rotations/strategy for successful soloing, and is soloing worth it?
2.) What would be some good solo spots per certain level ranges?
3.) What I should be doing in groups other than mez?
4.) Any certain items I should REALLY be looking for as enchanter?

Thanks!
Old 11-08-2010, 02:15 PM
Sarnak

search rox.

http://www.project1999.org/forums/sh...ight=enchanter
Old 11-08-2010, 02:43 PM
Planar Protector

Normally I'm happy to answer any questions I can but I have to agree that sometimes I feel like I'm answering the same questions on a bi-weekly basis.

Start here: http://www.project1999.org/forums/se...earchid=373425

and if there is any answers you can't find, let us know.

As far as where to solo... depending on your level and skill you can solo pretty much any where you want. Some places will be very easy, some will be quite challenging. But I can't think of any place in classic (outside of Sky or full spawn Hate/Fear) where a chanter can't solo.
Old 11-08-2010, 05:37 PM
Skeleton

Thanks so much for the information, and setting me on the right track to success!
Old 11-08-2010, 05:48 PM
Orc

Tough but fun and can add another tool to use when in a group. Learning to Charm is the key. Here is a good guide:

http://www.therunes.net/g-charm.htm

Any open space is soloable. Just know your limits and the zone well. As a rule outdoor zones works best

Master Mez then ask that question. When you can stack mobs for the group to kill, time mez without a watch and keep an over-pull from becoming a wipe your ready. CC is very challenging and fun so do not think of just doing that as a limitation. Other things you can do: