Project 1999

Go Back   Project 1999 > General Community > Starting Zone

Closed Thread

Old 04-27-2016, 09:04 PM
Large Rat

Default New to EQ

Hello,

As the title states, I am new to EQ completely. I have never played the old live servers.

A good friend of mine has talked about this game for years, and he recently found P99. About a week ago he and I started playing, and I have become addicted to this game. My friend has started a Troll Shaman, and I started a Dark Elf Enchanter.

Since we started in different areas, he told me to explore and learn the game a bit, and just told me about some of the basic mechanics and functions. After a week of dying and bashing in skeleton skulls, I have finally made it to level 9!

Unfortunately for me, my friend has out leveled me by quite a bit (he is already 14) and told me I need to get to 12 before we can really start to level up together

I was looking to see if anyone can give me any tips or tricks on how/where to level up and make some money? I've found that it is pretty hard to get money for the spells I need

Thank you, and I look forward to meeting lots of people in game!
Old 04-28-2016, 02:30 PM
Kobold

I KNOW THAT GUY! IM THE GUY THAT GUY IS TALKING ABOUT!

8P
Old 04-28-2016, 02:35 PM
Sarnak

Go to EC and get in an orc group. Good exp there
Old 04-28-2016, 02:37 PM
Sarnak

In EC kill all and any bears you can find, the high quality bear pelts sell for 30pp each.
Old 04-28-2016, 03:36 PM
Scrawny Gnoll