Project 1999

Go Back   Project 1999 > General Community > Starting Zone

Closed Thread

Old 02-11-2021, 04:28 PM
Scrawny Gnoll

Default text resolution

I cannot read the text in game. No matter the resolution , and I have tried switching between most of them, I cant read anything.

Is there a fix to this?..

Thank you in advance

I guess I should add that Im newb to the game. Very green. So it may be something that I have clicked (or didnt) that I should have.

Any help is appreciated.
Last edited by Gilbegger; 02-11-2021 at 04:31 PM.. Reason: more information
Old 02-11-2021, 04:33 PM
Sarnak

Did you try changing the font size? You can do this with the command /chatfontsize #

I forget the range, I usually do 5.
Old 02-11-2021, 04:52 PM
Sarnak

Also, when you get a chance, you may want to check out this page here for other possibly useful commands on the wiki: https://wiki.project1999.com/Commands

I just perused it myself and even though I've got many years of experience in EQ I still learned some new useful ones I didn't know about!
Old 02-11-2021, 04:53 PM
Fire Giant

You also might need to set the font itself. It can be done in options (once you're in game) using Alt+O to open the menu. You'll see a font box in the lower right corner, you may want to play with that a bit. But do what TripSin said first, try /chatfontsize 5
Old 02-11-2021, 06:12 PM
Aviak

hi.

if also talk about all the other text in the game. e.g. the font in the Inventory and the Skills.
you can do some things to make it better for you :

-change the windows screen resolution . i play on one PC here on a tv screen with 1280x720 ... on my other other PC i can use 1920x1080 but only because the tv ist much bigger [You must be logged in to view images. Log in or Register.]