Project 1999

Go Back   Project 1999 > General Community > Technical Discussion

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 09-11-2021, 12:05 PM
Zonais Zonais is online now
Aviak


Join Date: Aug 2014
Posts: 61
Default Client crash when I try to "Enter World"

I have the game installed. I see my characters at the character select screen.

No matter which one I click enter world on, this is the message I get and the game crashes: (attached a picture, dont know if it will appear here or not)


I used Duxa so set up after everything was installed.

Can you please help so I can play the game again?
Attached Images
File Type: jpg EQ crash.jpg (87.3 KB, 2 views)
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 09-18-2021, 12:28 AM
salimoneus salimoneus is offline
Sarnak

salimoneus's Avatar

Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 264
Default

I get this every single time I start a new EQ session, the first time I attempt to log in. I can then get in on my second attempt. It's a bug in P99's custom DLL that's been around for a while which doesn't seem like a priority to get fixed.
__________________
--

EQFriends Consolidation Tool - consolidate all your friends
Auction/Logfile Notifier - logfile watcher with text/email notification
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 09-24-2021, 03:48 AM
scifo76 scifo76 is online now
Sarnak

scifo76's Avatar

Join Date: Feb 2016
Posts: 292
Default

I've been getting this error more and more the last days. Any solution to this, pls?
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 09-27-2021, 12:53 PM
Medar Medar is offline
Decaying Skeleton


Join Date: Aug 2016
Posts: 2
Default

Also getting this when logging in or camping out. Seems random, not every time.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 09-27-2021, 01:25 PM
walfreyydo walfreyydo is offline
Kobold


Join Date: Jan 2019
Posts: 108
Default

Try setting eqgame.exe to run compatibility mode windows xp sp3
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 09-28-2021, 02:22 AM
Flyrr Flyrr is offline
Scrawny Gnoll


Join Date: Apr 2016
Posts: 23
Default

Are you using a custom UI? If so, try using a different one. If not, use one. Try QQUI
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 09-28-2021, 09:56 PM
Mesocyclone Mesocyclone is offline
Banned


Join Date: Jan 2021
Posts: 792
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by walfreyydo [You must be logged in to view images. Log in or Register.]
Try setting eqgame.exe to run compatibility mode windows xp sp3
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 10:27 AM.


Everquest is a registered trademark of Daybreak Game Company LLC.
Project 1999 is not associated or affiliated in any way with Daybreak Game Company LLC.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.