Project 1999

Go Back   Project 1999 > Green Community > Green Server Chat

Closed Thread

Old 11-24-2019, 08:15 PM
Large Bat

Default looting courtesy

I am fairly new to a bard and was kiting some mobs where i got more than the 4 limit on aoe after me. After the first 4 went down and i was near the end of the last 3 someone ran by looting all of the corpses. Is this a common thing people do? I know the timer allowed it but curious if this is the norm to loot someones mobs that is obviously going to loot them.
Old 11-24-2019, 08:17 PM
Planar Protector

Quote:
Originally Posted by nickmall [You must be logged in to view images. Log in or Register.]
I am fairly new to a bard and was kiting some mobs where i got more than the 4 limit on aoe after me. After the first 4 went down and i was near the end of the last 3 someone ran by looting all of the corpses. Is this a common thing people do? I know the timer allowed it but curious if this is the norm to loot someones mobs that is obviously going to loot them.
No, they ninja looted which is a suspendable offense. Any mob you did not get xp for, or express permission to loot - you are not allowed to loot. The corpse should rot if no xp/permission.
Old 11-24-2019, 08:17 PM
Fire Giant

Happens when people kill guards all the time. You have plenty of time to loot, don't swarm kite if it bothers you.
Old 11-24-2019, 08:19 PM
Planar Protector

Quote:
Originally Posted by Coridan [You must be logged in to view images. Log in or Register.]
Happens when people kill guards all the time. You have plenty of time to loot, don't swarm kite if it bothers you.
Wrong. It doesnt matter what the timer says.

The ONLY reason an individual wouldnt catch a suspension is if the loot was extremely trivial - i.e. a Fine Steel weapon.
Old 11-24-2019, 08:21 PM
Large Bat

Quote:
Originally Posted by Coridan [You must be logged in to view images. Log in or Register.]