Project 1999

Go Back   Project 1999 > General Community > Technical Discussion

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #741  
Old 07-02-2018, 03:02 PM
Xzorn Xzorn is offline
Large Bat


Join Date: May 2018
Posts: 11
Default

[QUOTE=anarchy_84;2682733]Hello. I installed the UI and it's working well, however my UI elements are insanely small on a 3200x1800 monitor. Is there any way to scale up the UI without changing the resolution?

Unfortunately there doesn't seem to be a current project for higher native resolutions.

This UI seems designed around 1080p. It's completely illegible for myself at native 3440x1440p and the client refuses to run full screen or stretch lower resolutions in windowed mode (tried wineq doesn't like UW).

I've been slowly working this to a 4k version. Mostly just the Player Window, Buff Window and Group Window. I'm using a separated multi hotbar setup. I don't like that inventory is attached to hotbar1 personally.

Hope the author doesn't mind. I think the Player window in particular is top notch. I just can't read anything without pressing my face to the monitor.
Reply With Quote
  #742  
Old 07-03-2018, 04:21 PM
Krimson04 Krimson04 is offline
Scrawny Gnoll


Join Date: Jul 2014
Location: Rolla, MO
Posts: 26
Default

I just loaded this UI and my cursor is offset. I went back to my old UI and my cursor is still offset. Anyone know how to fix this?
Reply With Quote
  #743  
Old 07-03-2018, 04:34 PM
Krimson04 Krimson04 is offline
Scrawny Gnoll


Join Date: Jul 2014
Location: Rolla, MO
Posts: 26
Default

I believe I fixed it...I had to go into the eqclient.ini file and change my screen resolution
Reply With Quote
  #744  
Old 07-04-2018, 01:30 AM
aaezil aaezil is offline
Fire Giant


Join Date: Sep 2015
Posts: 783
Default

Idk sounds not classic
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by Detoxx View Post
I tried my hand at rotating with the casuals.

It was at this point I decided to no longer be kind to the casuals as they have extreme short term memory. They did this to themselves, unfortunately.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Maner View Post
No one in A/A cares that you aren't getting pixels. In fact after the last suspension wave the attitude is to stop letting the casual guilds get anything even remotely of value.
Reply With Quote
  #745  
Old 07-22-2018, 08:11 AM
Gumbo Gumbo is offline
Fire Giant


Join Date: May 2015
Posts: 567
Default

I don't know if this was ever asked before or ever attempted but is it possible to create a multi-tab UI chat window? I know this has been done for other online games such as EQ2, Eve, Wow and DAOC.

http://www.eq2interface.com/downloads/full6078.jpg

This is just an example but you can see it has 5 tabs across the top which can be redone so you can add tabs to a single window. I don't want to have a whole bunch of windows open on my screen and just want one window with 3 tabs. The first tab for say/tell/ooc/shout, the second tab for guild and the third tab for anything else. Or assign filters to each tab?
Reply With Quote
  #746  
Old 08-11-2018, 01:53 PM
StinkyGreenBud StinkyGreenBud is offline
Kobold

StinkyGreenBud's Avatar

Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: The Deep South
Posts: 178
Default

I was watching one of Sesserdrix necro guide videos and noticed he was using Duxa but also had his con colors changed. His target window showed the con and it also showed light blue cons which is very helpful. Anyone know what he did to do this?
__________________
I Was Conceived Through An Act of Violence.
Reply With Quote
  #747  
Old 08-13-2018, 01:53 PM
poofph poofph is offline
Kobold


Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 100
Default

*** figured it out
Last edited by poofph; 08-13-2018 at 02:02 PM..
Reply With Quote
  #748  
Old 10-06-2018, 03:57 AM
lifewater lifewater is offline
Scrawny Gnoll


Join Date: Sep 2018
Posts: 23
Default

So, when I install this it all seems to be working correctly, but the target graphics are missing, i just see a hitpoint bar, no graphic around it. Anyone know how to rectify that?
Reply With Quote
  #749  
Old 10-14-2018, 07:21 PM
cobhc3 cobhc3 is offline
Orc


Join Date: Nov 2011
Posts: 31
Default

Is there a way to copy my UI layout for one character to another?
Reply With Quote
  #750  
Old 10-16-2018, 07:43 PM
primecrew primecrew is offline
Skeleton


Join Date: Sep 2018
Location: Washington State
Posts: 19
Default Target BG Mission

I too am not seeing the Background image for the target window.

The TGA that the XML calls is indeed in the folder (it's also in the default folder).

Stream videos on youtube et al show this background for those using the Duxa UI. I tried installing from the All in One and the stand alone (they are identical).

Quote:
Originally Posted by lifewater [You must be logged in to view images. Log in or Register.]
So, when I install this it all seems to be working correctly, but the target graphics are missing, i just see a hitpoint bar, no graphic around it. Anyone know how to rectify that?
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:29 PM.


Everquest is a registered trademark of Daybreak Game Company LLC.
Project 1999 is not associated or affiliated in any way with Daybreak Game Company LLC.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.