Project 1999

Go Back   Project 1999 > Green Community > Green Server Chat

Closed Thread

Old 04-29-2020, 04:07 PM
Decaying Skeleton

Default Lvl 18 rouge looking for advice

Hello all! I am new to everquest p99. I started live during Biel of malaria and played a raid geared warrior for 5 years. This is all new to me. I've been sitting at lvl 18 rog for a long time now and struggling to find somewhere to level. I keep going to unrest but there is never a group and I find myself standing there for 3 hours on a list. I have 2 nice pokers and deal decent damage with full banded armor. Any advice for leveling from 18-25? I just feel unrest is too populated and the groups I have been in are high level players so I dont get much xp.
Old 04-29-2020, 04:18 PM
Kobold

I would suggest upper guk. Maybe even Beholders maze, but I'm not certain how busy it is lately.
Old 04-29-2020, 04:27 PM
Fire Giant

Do you put up your LFG tag?

My suggestion is do a /who all whatever zone. Send random people a tell who are within your lvl range. See if they have a group and who the leader is, ask to be on list. This way you can be on several lists at the same time. It gets easier as you group more because you recognize names who you grouped with before.
Old 04-29-2020, 04:27 PM
Aviak

Upper guk could be solid. Entryway to permafrost should provide decent hunting in a group at that level range (or maybe 19+) and you could honestly stay there till your 30's. Maybe oasis as well? Lake rathe also might be appropriate. Either the gnolls/undead at the entrance or aviak guards on the ladder or at the arena entrance. You might have to bring your own group to lake rathe tho.
Old 04-29-2020, 04:37 PM
Sarnak

As a rogue, you basically have to pray to whichever deity you picked that a group will have an opening in the next 3 hours. If you went agnostic, then you are screwed

Hope this helps
Old 04-29-2020, 04:44 PM
Large Bat