Project 1999

Go Back   Project 1999 > Server Issues > Resolved Issues

Closed Thread

Old 04-24-2010, 04:26 PM
Planar Protector

Default Tunare Warden-Warden Symbol of Tunare

Hello,

Currently this quest cannot be finished so this item is unobtainable. The quest has been like this since the first day I started playing in Dec so I assume its been busted since launch. The initial issue was that none of the lesserfaydark night spawns were popping correctly ( Rancorous Ghasts, Larik Z'Vole etc) and thus no one could get the first necklace. The ghasts were given two static spawn points to help with the bugged night only spawns but it does not allow others to further the quest past that step since Larik was never added.

Also I do not believe the pouch of red dust from sol a nor the caustic substances from werebats are dropping either. Basically this quest needs to be looked at as to how to implement it to the emulator as it is a very classic quest and produces a necklace that is extremely useful for clerics and druids who worship tunare. In some respects it is one of the only perks before Growth plane for making a Tunare worshiping healer.

Tunare Warden Quest link
http://everquest.allakhazam.com/db/q...tml?quest=1254

Tunare Disciple Quest link
http://everquest.allakhazam.com/db/q...tml?quest=1253

Tunare initiate is currently able to be completed since the ghasts do pop at two static spots, so maybe Larik could just become a static non-depending on night/day pop where he should be.

Thank you for your time,

Erati
Last edited by Erati; 04-25-2010 at 07:56 PM..
Old 04-25-2010, 07:04 PM
Kobold

I've been camping this guy for nearly 8 hours. Does he not actually spawn? Everything I've read on the various quest sites say that he is a fairly rare spawn with some people camping for days before finding him. Are we sure that he does not spawn at all on the P99 server?
Old 04-25-2010, 07:55 PM
Planar Protector

yep Larik the necro does not exist currently, only the ghasts do.